Hills Football Gala Dinner: A Night of Celebration and Gratitude

The eagerly awaited Hills Football Gala Dinner took place on Saturday the 7th of October at CommBank Stadium. The event saw attendees from 18 of the 20 member clubs, as well as key stakeholders, partners & members of the community come together to celebrate the fantastic achievements of the 2023 season.

Hills Football would like to give thanks to the Mayor Dr Peter Gangemi, Gareth Long & Kathy McKee from the Australia Institute of Physical Education (ACPE), Tony Herrera & Verina Jones from Nova Employment, Kurt Johnson from Deploy Football & Nermin Farahat, Chelsie Rose & Mark Nurse from IMB Bank as well as representatives from Football NSW & Western Sydney Wanderers.

This year saw a change in the name to the club person of the year award in recognition of Bruce Fraser, Founder & Life Member of Glenhaven FC. “In 2023 one of our clubs, Glenhaven FC, lost their quintessential “club person”, and founder Bruce Fraser.” Spoke Matthew Perram Hills Football Chairman. Matt was able to list a number of Bruces achievements spanning over his 30 year commitment to football in the Hills district. Hills Football would like to thank Bruce’s wife Donna & daughter Kirsty who joined us in presenting the first Bruce Fraser Club Person of the Year Award.

Hills Football would like to Congratulate our 2023 award winners:

Junior Referee of the Year: Arnav Watts

Under 21 Referee of the Year: Akash Wellington

Senior Rookie of the Year: Nicole Tindale

Assistant Referee of the Year: Arnav Watts

Female Referee of the Year: Gabriella Arcidiacono

Referee Committee Recognition: Andrew Castellano

Referee of the year: Mitchell Renton

Violet Nutt Award: Kate Orth (Rouse Hill Rams)

Golden Boot Men’s Reserve Grade: Jacob Nahlous (Norwest FC)

Golden Boot Women’s Premier League: Erica Laverty (Norwest FC)

Golden Boot Mens First Grade: Fadod Sanjar Khani (Norwest FC)

Men’s Premier League Reserve Grade Player of the Season: Tanaka Zhande (Castle Hill Rockets) & Kameron Harron (Kellyville Kolts)

Women’s Premier League Player of the Season: Emma Stewart (Norwest FC)

Men’s Premier League First Grade Player of the Season: Chris Barbera (Kellyville Kolts)

Premier League Sheild: Castle Hill United

Community Award: Norwest Football Club

Club Person of the Year: Ash Vale (Kellyville United)

2023 Volunteer Champion: Donna Renton (Hills Football Referees)

2023 Female Football Champion: Tracey Waters (Hills Knights Football Club)

Chairmans Award: Steve Duval (Rouse Hill Rams)

Champion Club Award: North Rocks Soccer Club

Hall of Fame: Tony Hughes (Baulkham Hills Football Club)